Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Dallas Keuchel 2015 AL Cy Young

Dallas Keuchel of the Houston Astros won the 2015 American League Cy Young Award by the Baseball Writers Association of America. He had 22 first place votes and 186 points total. Teh only other pitcher receiving first place votes was David Price of the Tigers/Blue Jays who had 8 and 143 points total. Others receiving votes were Sonny Gray of the Athletics with 82 points, Chris Sale (White Sox, 30), Chris Archer (Rays, 29), Wade Davis (Royals, 10), Felix Hernandez (Mariners, 9), Collin McHugh (Astros, 5), Corey Kluber (Indians, 4), Marco Estrado (Blue Jays, 3), Andrew Miller (Yankees, 3), Shawn Tolleson (Rangers, 3), Carlos Carrasco (Indians, 2) and Dellin Betances, Yankees).

For the season the LHP was 20-8, 2.48 ERA, 216 K, 1.02 WHIP, .217 BAA in 232.0 IP over 33 games.  Over four MLB seasons with the Astros he is 41-35, 3.58 ERA, 523 K, 1.25 WHIP, .255 BAA in 671.0 IP over 109 games. He was originally drafted by the Astros in the seventh round in 2009. Keuchel will be 28 on January 1st.

No comments:

Post a Comment